Wild Nutrition Extenders

What is a Nutrition Extender? It’s anything that you add to an otherwise nutrition poor food. For example; plain white rice, elbow macaroni, Ramen Noodles or a baloney sandwich. All very inexpensive, but none packed with vitamins and minerals.

Take a look at Ramen Noodles. Mostly fat, salt, some protein and Iron. Ramen can fill your belly, but does it provide you with nutrition? No. Not even close. So an extender provides that nutrition to the otherwise hallow food.

A Wild Nutrition Extender is one that you find growing wild. Examples are Dandelion, Cats Ears, Plantain, Lambs Quarters, Purslane or Bull Thistle. What’s really great is, the Nutritional values of these extenders are amazing and the price is…Free!

Above: Cats Ears, Wild Garlic, Bull Thistle chopped, added to Ramen. Now it’s worth eating!

Adding Dandelion greens to the Ramen adds, Potassium, Fiber, Calcium, Protein, Vitamins A, C and E as well as Iron. One/half cup chopped Dandelion greens turns that nutrition deficient Ramen lunch into a nutritional power house and it cost nothing to do it. That is what Wild Nutrition Extenders do.

Please use link for questions or comments on Wild Nutritional Extenders.

Nutrition Extender, Wild Nutrition Extender, Nutritional Extenders and Wild Nutritional Extenders                                     © Nature’s Access 2016

About Nature's Access

I am a Grandfather of nine and father of three. I have been married for 35 years. I am a veteran of the Army with eight years of service and one combat tour. I have a bachelors degree in History and Military Science. I love the outdoors. I am a proud Christian. I have many interest and love to research anything that I lack knowledge in. Wild edibles/herbal medicines and survival are passions of mine and I love sharing what I know.
This entry was posted in Nature's Access News, Preppers, Survival, Wild Edibles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment